PDA

View Full Version : how can i get rid of white outline


shockwave82
08-13-2009, 07:12 PM
Hey Guys,

I am having what i believe to be a simple issue, i dont think that this is a hard fix, but anyways, how can i get rid of the white line that outlines the logo?

Its brought into after effects and the alpha mode is straight unmatted.

any suggestions ideas?

http://www.jose-f.com/Online/dyna1.jpg

http://www.jose-f.com/Online/dyna2.jpg

scrimski
08-13-2009, 07:29 PM
Change the alpha mode and/or the color it is masked with to white

shockwave82
08-13-2009, 07:37 PM
what do you mean the color that its masked with?

scrimski
08-13-2009, 07:41 PM
what do you mean the color that its masked with?The color which is used for premultiplication/unpremultiplication.
If you would have tried to change the alpha mode for the footage you would have seen what I'm refering to.

shockwave82
08-13-2009, 07:50 PM
aaahhh i see what you mean, im trying that now. thanks

shockwave82
08-13-2009, 08:05 PM
It worked alot better, but there is still a small white line around it, any other suggestions?

and thanks btw :thumbsup:

http://www.jose-f.com/Online/dyna3.jpg

beaker
08-13-2009, 10:41 PM
Looks like your 3d guy rendered it on white. Scold your 3d guys, 3d must be rendered on a black background outside where the black part of the alpha is.

shockwave82
08-14-2009, 07:00 PM
it is rendered in a black background, i dont get it

beaker
08-14-2009, 07:21 PM
oh, I just reread your original post. You should change the alpha to premultiplied alpha unless there was a specific reason for using "straight unmatted"?

shockwave82
08-14-2009, 09:36 PM
i had read somewhere that usually your supposed to you straight unmatted, guess i was wrong, thanks

CGTalk Moderation
08-14-2009, 09:36 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.