PDA

View Full Version : Question about connecting Viewer nodes in Nuke


Bazman
08-11-2009, 09:50 AM
Hi there,

In Nuke when you press 1 you're selected node is connected to a viewer node. But how do I control which viewer?
In a very big flow I don't want to manually connect the viewer nodes just to get the right output in the right viewer...

Thanks!

RiKToR
08-12-2009, 04:09 AM
You can always use multiple viewers. Pressing 1 gives you viewer 1, but you can press 2 and so forth and get a new viewer for each and toggle between.

Aneks
08-18-2009, 10:59 AM
if you have multiple viewers then you need to select your viewer (by clicking in or on its tab) first then press the numeric hotkey.

otherwise just hook up the viewer pipes manually.

CGTalk Moderation
08-18-2009, 10:59 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.