PDA

View Full Version : Need more information about Lighting and Rendering!

sweetdevil142
08-10-2009, 11:06 AM
I have no information about this field at all. I just tried to do it for fun while i was modeling a scene. We haven't been taught much about the lighting part in our institute yet. So i have no knowledge about what all it includes. I guess it is a separate field of specialization but i am confused because i hardly find any one talking about it.

I really want to learn about it because i really enjoy it, and i cant wait to be taught about it at the institute. I love it so much sometimes i leave the actual assignment in the middle (i don't know how this sounds.. http://www.cgtantra.com/forums/images/smilies/confused.gif ).

I want to know more about this field and also want to know where i can get tutorials to learn the basics.

mister3d
08-10-2009, 11:18 AM
What software are you using?

sweetdevil142
08-10-2009, 02:23 PM
i m using maya.

mister3d
08-10-2009, 03:40 PM
i m using maya.

Hi, Learn Mental ray, buy some gnomonworkshop videos about mental ray and read the manual. Buy Jeremy Birn's book "Lighting and rendering" and maybe "Matters of light and depth".

bezzeler2000
08-10-2009, 07:29 PM
I have no information about this field at all. I just tried to do it for fun while i was modeling a scene. We haven't been taught much about the lighting part in our institute yet. So i have no knowledge about what all it includes. I guess it is a separate field of specialization but i am confused because i hardly find any one talking about it.

I really want to learn about it because i really enjoy it, and i cant wait to be taught about it at the institute. I love it so much sometimes i leave the actual assignment in the middle (i don't know how this sounds.. http://www.cgtantra.com/forums/images/smilies/confused.gif ).

I want to know more about this field and also want to know where i can get tutorials to learn the basics.

Start here:

www.3drender.com