PDA

View Full Version : Maya Render error


mmorris1987
08-09-2009, 05:23 PM
Hey everybody, I was wondering if someone could help me with this error message that I keep getting whenever I try rendering in Maya 2009. Whenever I try to render, I get the message "/ Error: Cannot find procedure "sz_GetTestResolution"." I tried going to the render view option box to set the test resolution, thinking that may have had something to do with it, but nothing happened. Until I can get this figured out, there will be no rendering for me. Does anybody have ideas?

Mark

tinitus
12-18-2009, 02:53 PM
there is a script still in your "scripts" folder which is called. something like mayaPreviewRender.mel or else.
delete this one!

and maybe the mentalrayPreviewRender.mel too

cheers

CGTalk Moderation
12-18-2009, 02:53 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.