PDA

View Full Version : Autodesk Creative Suite


mushroomgod
08-04-2009, 09:22 AM
Just looking on the site and spotted this..


http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/index?id=13420613&siteID=123112&lid=HP+Kicker+Entertainmen+Creation+Suite

Sniffet
08-04-2009, 09:30 AM
Would be perfect for me, if they just had a softimage option aswell, sigh..

TheWraith
08-04-2009, 12:21 PM
Autodesk CS eh?

DuttyFoot
08-04-2009, 01:18 PM
they also have the suite package for their cad software also not just max and maya

danlefeb
08-04-2009, 04:54 PM
So are they waiting until Friday to announce that Autodesk has bought out Adobe? :D

bisenberger
08-06-2009, 12:17 AM
maybe modo and/or c4d will team with ZB for a creative suite:lightbulb..... competition yea!
power to the consumer:beer:

duke
08-06-2009, 12:59 AM
This is a good move considering the price savings, although while most of us would have a use for Mudbox, I don't know that Motionbuilder is seen as being as useful - I certainly wouldn't have any use for it. Maybe they could bundle a compositing package instead?

cheebamonkey
08-06-2009, 01:06 AM
This is a good move considering the price savings, although while most of us would have a use for Mudbox, I don't know that Motionbuilder is seen as being as useful - I certainly wouldn't have any use for it. Maybe they could bundle a compositing package instead?

compositing package comes with maya 2010 or max 2010, as part of the creation suite.

3DMadness
08-07-2009, 05:30 PM
It seems they changed the name to "Entertainment Creation Suite", or I just missed the entertainment the first time I read?

Cheesestraws
08-07-2009, 05:41 PM
There are two suites, Entertainment Creation and Real-Time Animation.

This (http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/autoindex?siteID=123112&id=13420592) is a link to all the suites Autodesk offers.

Grim Beefer
08-10-2009, 08:00 PM
compositing package comes with maya 2010 or max 2010, as part of the creation suite.

Where are you getting this information? I know Maya is now bundled with Toxic, but I don't see any news about a compositor with 3ds...

CGTalk Moderation
08-10-2009, 08:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.