PDA

View Full Version : 'MudWalker ' & 'ReLight' Plug-ins for Mudbox 2010

DarthWayne
08-03-2009, 07:40 PM
'MudWalker ' and ReLight' Plug-ins for Mudbox 2010

MudWalker video (http://www.vimeo.com/5911560)

Relight Video (http://www.vimeo.com/5912529)

Price: FREE (studios with over 5 artists do have to pay though)

These are two plug-ins I've been writing 'off grid' for the last 2 1/2 months for Mudbox 2010's release. I'm going to let the videos do the talking and explaining on this one. ;)

These plugins will ONLY be available for download from mudboxhub.com from as soon as mud2k10 is publicly available.

Enjoy.

Wayne
PS mudbox users may want to head over to the area to see my siggraph masterclass for Autodesk which shows mud2k10 in action along with these plugins.

Airflow
08-03-2009, 08:36 PM
Remember that beer I owed you, now its a pack of beer. Great work, and also how very generous of you...

DarthWayne
08-03-2009, 08:42 PM
Remember that beer I owed you, now its a pack of beer. Great work, and also how very generous of you...

Now a pack of beer I can live with. ;)

Wayne...

FRimasson
08-04-2009, 10:52 AM
It reminds me of Zborntoy, a relighting After effect plugins that use Zbrush pictures

hanskloss
08-04-2009, 07:10 PM
Wayne, great work mate!! Do you think its possible to build a retopologizing tool with the SDK? :)

DarthWayne
08-04-2009, 09:18 PM
It reminds me of Zborntoy, a relighting After effect plugins that use Zbrush pictures

Yeah it has its similarities, however noral relighting has been a standard technique for years. I'm pretty sure tarons plug didn't do normal relighting...although its been years so I could be in error.

Wayne...

DarthWayne
08-04-2009, 09:19 PM
Wayne, great work mate!! Do you think its possible to build a retopologizing tool with the SDK? :)

Its possible, but not from me. :) My retop pipeline is aready set. :)

Wayne...

ndog
08-05-2009, 09:02 PM
Its possible, but not from me. :) My retop pipeline is aready set. :)