PDA

View Full Version : Framebuffers in 2009 missing options


UnlikelyInk
07-28-2009, 07:12 PM
I'm having issues with the description of the framebuffer workflow in the doc not matching what's in Maya.

For example, my camera does not have the Primary and Secondary Framebuffer sections. It does have an outputShaders shection

miDefaultOptions has no button for creating a userBuffer

Is this a UI thing or AETemplate thing or what?

Thanks in advance,

mclausch
07-28-2009, 08:10 PM
Starting with Maya 2009, the new multi-render pass workflow is the recommended way of dealing with mental ray framebuffers. The other information in the docs is primarily for legacy scenes. Check out the "What's New" section of the docs for information on the render pass system.

Matt

UnlikelyInk
07-28-2009, 09:03 PM
Thanks for the reply! Makes sense.

The render pass system, to put it mildly, doesn't have enough control to do anything useful with it. Shame.

Cheesestraws
07-28-2009, 09:22 PM
What don't you think you can do with it?

CGTalk Moderation
07-28-2009, 09:22 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.