PDA

View Full Version : Maya Mirror Grometry Question


Yagimoth
07-23-2009, 10:27 PM
Hey Guys,
I'm new to Maya. I've been modeling on the Z and Axis and am ready to start mirroring some geometry. I clear all the history and freeze transformations to assure nothing will be messed up with the polys I am mirroring. I apply the too and mirror in X+. the problem is the mirrored poly replicated inside my larger model (I'm replicating details on a ship). I tried going into the polyMirror tab in the Attribute Editor and any thing I mess with (Pivot, Direction, Merge Threshold, Merge Node) dosen't seem to apply to the mirrored object. Any hel on this would be appreciated!

Thanks,
Yagimoth

hanskloss
07-23-2009, 10:56 PM
Screenshots, screenshots would help:)

CGTalk Moderation
07-23-2009, 10:56 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.