PDA

View Full Version : no luck with audio


tuna
05-12-2002, 12:23 PM
i am having trouble hearing any audio i put into XSI.

i have added an audio track selected a source (both a .wav and a .avi ) and in general properties i have selected "play sound when scrubbing" and still i get no sound at all.

i know the audio has loaded correctly because it shows it on the track.

i really dont know how to get it to play :(

can anyone help?

Atyss
05-12-2002, 03:22 PM
Try to use a .wav that is 22Khz and mono (8 bit). For many people it works better.


Hope this helps
Salutations - Cheers
Bernard Lebel

tuna
05-12-2002, 06:38 PM
cheers atyss
tried it and it still didnt work :argh:

when right clicking and loading the source it allows me to play the .wav in the file explorer. it works fine there making me think softimage doesnt have a problem with the format.

is there anything else i can do except add an audio track load a source make sure play when scrub is on?

i have looked through the manuals and it doesnt tell me any more than that.

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 06:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.