PDA

View Full Version : ZBrush Texture Error


DCRoyale
07-21-2009, 09:00 PM
Hi,

I've got a problem in Z-Brush where it appears as if I've painted onto a texture. The brush distortions don't appear on the model, or on the texture, only when the texture is applied to the model in Z-Brush. Does anyone have any ideas what is causing this?

Thanks!

http://2n3qpa.bay.livefilestore.com/y1pKAGiQVQaLl9PaBw_2rgeBs4uRTj09e8xefNXjVImDu1FAKc3KtPHTE_K2x20xV2XSPrwtfHfWY9fn1W8icRaug/whatisthis.jpg

gpepper
07-22-2009, 08:17 AM
did you use a special shader ? Maybe there is a small difference of color in your texture and you use a shader with a bump effect...

CGTalk Moderation
07-22-2009, 08:17 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.