PDA

View Full Version : Incomplete meshes??


seanrs
07-16-2009, 04:15 PM
I'm new to the 3D world and I'm using blender for my meshes and imported this into zBrush. The bottom image was my Render from Blender, And the top one was how zbrush interpreted it. I must be missing some stupid this because this looks funky. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Sean

RichardMarklew
07-16-2009, 05:51 PM
Some of the face normals are facing the wrong way. Check your normals are ok in blender (Ctrl+N to recalculate normals). If they are getting flipped during import into zbrush you can flip the normals or show double. At the bottom of the Tools palette is the Display Properties.

Richard

seanrs
07-17-2009, 11:50 AM
That was the trick, thanks alot

Sean

CGTalk Moderation
07-17-2009, 11:50 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.