PDA

View Full Version : .rpf and shadows


Limbus
07-29-2003, 02:10 PM
Hi,
how can I tweak the shadowbuffer in a .rpf file in DFX+?
I cant find any relevant tool for it and the shadow buffer is not mentioned in the online help.

Florian

Jayk2k
07-29-2003, 06:55 PM
I'm not sure I quite understand here. RPF files (from Max anyways) do not have a shadow buffer. They have a UVW and Normal buffer to allow lighting after the fact.

Or are you referring to the rendering of layers (ie diffuse, spec, shadow, etc) ?

Limbus
07-29-2003, 08:00 PM
Well, in the RPF exporter in Lightwave I can choose to export a shadow buffer. Now I'm trying to access it in DFX+.

Florian

Jayk2k
07-29-2003, 08:27 PM
Ok, my guess is that the shadow buffer is a non-standard as far as RPF files go. Best bet is to e-mail a copy of your rpf file to tech at eyeonline.com and they will look. I know for sure at the moment that it has no way to access the information in there. Functionality could be built into the channel boolean if the developers see fit.

Limbus
07-29-2003, 09:49 PM
Thanks!

Limbus
07-29-2003, 10:33 PM
I will look into sending a .rpf to Eyeone once my current job is done. The Images are right now around 70MB!

Florian

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 06:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.