PDA

View Full Version : Muscle Bones?


JimPanse
07-28-2003, 06:22 PM
hi, is there someone who has used musclebones (stretchy bones) for a shoulder or hip setup.
When the answer is yes please share your exp.
i try to find a fast way to get good skin deformations within very limited production time.
i think building morphtargets/blenshapes waste too much time to build.
Thanks for your help.

quyeno
07-29-2003, 11:36 PM
why would you use muscle bones for shoulders and hips?! your shoulder and hips can't stretch.

JimPanse
07-30-2003, 05:27 PM
i want to use them to simulate tendons and muscles.
i think the project messiah guys do so.
i just do not have the time to find the best way to use them on my own.
i hope someone could post a tutorial or just tell me where to place them correctly.
thanks for any help.

pixelranger
08-03-2003, 07:29 PM
Sure you can use muscle bones for shoulder setups. Like making a bone in each side of you chest for your pecs and targetting it to a null parented to your upper arm bone. Then run an expression to tell it to scale itself in the z axis so it always reaces the target null. You can also add Follower to make it squas in the x and y axis.

I'm currently working on a similar rig and I'm also interested in hearing tips from someone who has done it before....

any help highly appreciated.

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 06:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.