PDA

View Full Version : motion blur


dulugun
07-28-2003, 10:15 AM
hello,

i live in france and i 'm beginner in 3d
i'm new member to this forum,

here is my question :
is it possible to affect motion blur only to one object in the scene ?

i need to do a animation, with camera and object movement but i just want one object motion blurry:

how to do that ?

thanks for help

:)

red_oddity
07-28-2003, 03:21 PM
Hmmm...doesn't make much sense, but...

Render the scene without MB, and render the object seperate, with MB...

Use some Post software (C*2, AFX, DF, or even Lightwave itself...) to put the image back together

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 07:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.