PDA

View Full Version : waiting action WIP

Animaniak
06-30-2009, 06:21 AM
Hello everybody, I am new in this post. I am working on animation recently. Here is my new practice clip where I animated PackageMan (free rig) who is waiting to meet someone.

I can't wait to hear you soon.

Here is the link: http://vimeo.com/5332926

bunana
06-30-2009, 03:58 PM
hey there.
i am new here.
anyway i thought this short animation was pretty good, it looks jerky at the 1st few times i watched it.
but after watching it again and again, it became pretty okay.
how long did you took to did this ?

KyleG
06-30-2009, 07:56 PM
Everything is pretty linear, feels like you're letting the computer do too many of your inbetweens

Animaniak
06-30-2009, 08:28 PM
hey there.
i am new here.
anyway i thought this short animation was pretty good, it looks jerky at the 1st few times i watched it.
but after watching it again and again, it became pretty okay.
how long did you took to did this ?

Thanx for your comment.I took almost 14 hours to twining the rig.Is it too slow?

Animaniak
06-30-2009, 08:51 PM
Everything is pretty linear, feels like you're letting the computer do too many of your inbetweens

Thanx for your honest opinion. But I could not get how it was so linear.I did not let the computer to do inbetweens. I put keyframes for breakdown and inbetweens.
Is his line of action is pretty straight?

Pls. help me out to get rid of linear animation.

I hope to hear you soon.

ajfrank
06-30-2009, 09:29 PM
What he means is that your animation has no arc nor overlapping actions. It's also very isolated and a little robotic like.

-His head turn is linear
-Lifting of his arm is linear
-The getting up and sitting back down is especially linear