PDA

View Full Version : deleting mudbox subdivision levels


streetsy
06-29-2009, 07:46 AM
Hi,

Can anyone tell me how to delete a high level subdivision?
Sounds like a simple question but I cant find an answer in the mudbox manuals.
For example if I have a model at lvl 6 and I find that lvl 5 is enough for what Im doing. I cannot remove the lvl 6 subdivision. (It seems to increase lag even when Im displaying lvl 5 which is why I want to remove it.)

Also when exporting a disp map, does it matter what level the model is displaying when you extract?

Thanks

oglu
06-29-2009, 11:41 AM
mesh --> delete higest level...
mudbox creates allways a map from the highest level...

CGTalk Moderation
06-29-2009, 11:41 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.