PDA

View Full Version : Relative path problem


ruddiger52
06-23-2009, 07:55 PM
For some reason I can't get my scene to keep relative paths for the textures. I need to move my project to a renderfarm for rendering but every time I move a scene to a duplicate project structure on another server and then set the project to that new server , all the paths change from sourceimages\### to server\folder\sourceimages. How can I keep this from happening?

Thanks for any help

ah-fx
07-24-2009, 04:15 PM
bump

I would also like to know

Skoczylas
07-24-2009, 04:31 PM
bump bump, me also want to know

ruddiger52
07-24-2009, 07:15 PM
one workaround i was told about was to put all your textures in the same folder as the scene file. i guess this would only be good for offsite rendering.

CGTalk Moderation
07-24-2009, 07:15 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.