PDA

View Full Version : None autodesk oriented 3D animation schools in Europe?

Jetbird
06-21-2009, 12:48 PM
Hello everyone!

Recently I graduated multimedia college in my country but I would like to continue my studies and learn more 3D animation. My issue is that I don't want to deal with Autodesk or Adobe products. is there any 3D animation or special effects oriented universities or colleges to offer courses for 3D animation or other type of CGI with tools like Cinema 4D or Blender or anything that is not Autodesk and is not relies on Adobe also? The best thing would be if it was somewhere in Europe and in English language. The more it is affordable the better. ;)

Thank you for your help in advance.

Sincerely,

Jetbird

P.S. Don't forget to visit Carrara 3D Expo project and download beautiful e-book with art made using Carrara 3D software:
www.carrara3dexpo.com

Kanga
06-21-2009, 04:47 PM
If you have already completed a multi media course then only two extremes will do for you. Either a dedicated education or this: Free Learning. (http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?f=283&t=768736) In the first instance you will be hard pressed to dictate what software is used, in the second no Autodesk or Adobe is present.

What a strange thread.

Aneks
06-21-2009, 09:38 PM
what a strange attitude. I would think that as a student you should be looking to learn the more common industry tools that would increase your chances of future employment.

But there ya go !

switchblade327
06-21-2009, 11:37 PM
what a strange attitude. I would think that as a student you should be looking to learn the more common industry tools that would increase your chances of future employment.

Yeah... if you want to actually work in 3d it's pretty much guaranteed you will have to work with Autodesk and Adobe software at some point, if not every day.

cresshead
06-22-2009, 12:07 AM
so, err why no autodesk or adobe?