PDA

View Full Version : marmoset


SirApple
06-19-2009, 04:37 AM
Hey guys. Not actually sure if this is the correct section for this... it is a real time shader so I guess it is. :)

Anyway I'm new to marmoset. It seems to be an awesome way to show work, but I'm at a bit of a struggle with exporting, or, at least getting my mesh to show correctly in marmoset.

Ok so I export it with 3dsmax 2009 using these settings:

(these settings were posted in a marmoset thread that I believe was on these forums).

http://i486.photobucket.com/albums/rr222/trgallery/OBJ_JPG.jpg

However, when I "open mesh" in marmoset this is what I get. In this image I have my diffuse map applied, and there is no 'base mat' applied to the model. But the base mat doesn't resolve this problem.

http://i486.photobucket.com/albums/rr222/trgallery/1-2.jpg

I'm very new to this whole thing, so I'm a bit overwhelmed. Though, I believe I'm simply miss understanding something. All my folders and such are in the correct place, everything seems to be correct according to the tutorials I've read. I spent a good 7 hours working at it but am about out of ideas. But if you need more information about something please ask and I'll provide it - this marmoset really has me interested! :)

Cheers and thanks again for your help
~SA

noouch
06-19-2009, 01:23 PM
Not familiar with the engine, but shouldn't you be exporting triangles instead of quads?

CGTalk Moderation
06-19-2009, 01:23 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.