PDA

View Full Version : questions about florida schools

vroooom
06-19-2009, 03:19 AM
hi my name is Arthur i live in florida st.pete. i attended SPC for i few years, i have my gen AA degree from them. I wanted to find a good aimation school to make a career out of it to work with big industries. Right now i would like to attend something close to home cant really move anywhere at this point whats your suggestions about schools. I know that ITT and IADT sucks they wont insane amount of money for big BS ( like 80000 for 3 or 4 years which is crazy). Is Rinlging art school good for animation its like 40 miles away from me. I know that a lot of people say that most of the work you learn is when you do everything yourself. Will this school help or its a bad school also what school you guys recomend. Should i take some online courses or what and which schools are good for online any advise will help to make the right decision

eldee
06-19-2009, 08:20 AM
ringling is one of the best schools in the world for animation

taxguy
06-19-2009, 01:10 PM
In addition to Ringling, University of Central Frorida has a repudably strong program in animation.

Stankluv
06-19-2009, 04:39 PM
The DAVE School is a great one year/trade school option.

vroooom
06-19-2009, 05:29 PM
so i wont regret going to Ringling school right and paying the money to them, thanks. I am new to this is Animationmentor.com is good school or thats for little bit advanced students or Ringling school is enough.

paulmcg1
06-19-2009, 05:55 PM
Hey vroooom