PDA

View Full Version : schools in floida stuck cant decide

vroooom
06-18-2009, 05:37 PM
Hi my name is Arthur i attented SPC i have a gen AA degree i been wanted to do computer animation/game design, but i can't decided what school to attend i live in st.pete for me right now the issue is moving out cant right now at this moment so i would like something in the area like tampa sarasota. I heared there is a good school in orlando FULL SAIL but to far away. I went looked at ITT and IADT but look extermely crapy so, i would like to make career out of it and end up working for big industries i know its hard but i like to push my self for what i like to do, and i know most of it depends on your demo. So whats your suggestions in schools or online school that are good that i can take to have Bachelor's degree

lucerro
06-20-2009, 08:55 AM
call up full sail and take one of their monthly tours and you will be sold, the place is amazing, basically its a fully functioning studio complete with backlot, mocap facility and a working TV studio and more I'm there now and love it. Hours are hellish but you get abachelors degree in under 2 years, (21 months)

pher
06-24-2009, 10:17 PM
Arthur, a few things:

Check out Ringling (www.ringling.edu). It's one of the most highly regarded art schools in the states. It's up there with RISD. I wish I had known more about it when I went to school in Tampa and then Gainesville.

You're always going to hear stories from one side or the other about Full Sail. It's worth a visit b/c it's so close. While you are there go visit UCF. A good friend of mine is a successful lead designer here in Emeryville, CA (home of Pixar) and he went through the animation program there.

Work on your english. That's the kind of thing that will get you passed over for consideration at schools and jobs.

--chris

Erdauq
06-26-2009, 02:20 AM