PDA

View Full Version : rendering flat color fur


chiax2
06-03-2009, 09:33 AM
I am using shave and a hair cut.
render using mentalray.
How can I render out a color pass of the fur without lighting with shadow or spec .
Just pure color like surface color?

chia

chiax2
06-03-2009, 10:26 AM
ha.
I finally found the way to render it.
thanks.
Chia

redforty
06-16-2009, 10:18 PM
How did you do it? I would love to know...

chiax2
06-17-2009, 01:42 PM
very easy actually. turn your ambient/diff to 0, self and geo shadow to 0 spec to 0.
and create an ambient light set the ambient shade to 0. and render it with hair primitive.
as simple as that.

cheers,
Chia

CGTalk Moderation
06-17-2009, 01:42 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.