PDA

View Full Version : Bear render needed (1 frame)

foto-z
05-25-2009, 10:33 AM
I'd love to work with an accomplished 3D artist on a folio project or two, hoping of course this will lead to more commercial work for us both. I am a full-time photographer and retoucher working mainly on advertising campaigns, and it would be great to boost my folio (and hopefully yours too) with some new creations. I used to be semi-proficient in Maya years ago but have forgotten most of it now and would rather leave it to the experts.

Happy to discuss ideas/suggestions with anyone. I should probably point out that these projects will require high-resolution, very photo-realistic results to be mixed seamlessly with real photography.

Look forward to hearing from you!

Graham
(graham (a) foto-z.com)

softdistortion
05-25-2009, 04:17 PM
Love the work on your site!
I'd be interested in working with you on something scifi themed...I have a ton going on most times though so you'd have to be patient with slower progress...ie months instead of days.

foto-z
05-25-2009, 06:02 PM
Love the work on your site!
I'd be interested in working with you on something scifi themed...I have a ton going on most times though so you'd have to be patient with slower progress...ie months instead of days.

Ok thanks, I'll start my mind ticking...

p.s. How about weeks instead of days or months? :D

softdistortion
05-25-2009, 06:23 PM
The issue is to do the high level CG is not a quick project even if you are not already busy.

Having said that, my motivation is largely dependent on the idea, and also the energy coming from any creative partners I'm working with...maybe something will gel in those areas.

I'm thinking of ideas too. :thumbsup:

softdistortion
05-28-2009, 01:21 PM
You probably know these guys http://www.blutsbrueder-design.com/ ... some nice work in the realm I think we could do, perhaps the CG end could be better on some shots imo...ie the textures look a bit fake in the car in tunnel set. :)