PDA

View Full Version : quick question about using 2 or three lens shader at the same time


xtrm3d
05-27-2009, 09:53 PM
from the manual
Currently the UI only supports connection of a single lens shader to the camera. In general, the mental ray render core supports a series of lens shaders that are executed in succession.

if i understand corectly it's mean that right now in maya 2009 . i cant assigne 2 lens shader at the same time ?

example :
mia_lens_bokeh


+

mia_exposure_photographic


any work around ?
i would like to avoid to do it in post

any help is very welcome

djx
05-28-2009, 12:25 AM
Have a look here (http://www.djx.com.au/blog/2007/10/24/append-existing-lens-shader/).
This was for 2008, but you should be able to make it work in 2009.

-- David

xtrm3d
05-28-2009, 01:31 AM
awesome
thank you
the stuff on your webpage is a great resource

CGTalk Moderation
05-28-2009, 01:31 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.