PDA

View Full Version : mental ray phenomenon shader


Leionaaad
05-24-2009, 07:59 PM
once you made a mental ray phenomenon, can you set up everything to output several components to different render passes? let's say you have a component that illuminates the surfaces near the edges, another one to make the base color and shades, etc.

haggi
05-25-2009, 10:27 PM
Yes, this shoud be possible. If you connect every object with your phenomenon, this should be not a big problem.

Leionaaad
05-27-2009, 03:09 PM
I was actually asking how to make my phenomenon to have the output I am aiming for. It should be a toon shader, with different color layers. I would need those layers output in passes. so probably I need a solution for all this.

CGTalk Moderation
05-27-2009, 03:09 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.