PDA

View Full Version : Mental Ray


TBone2008
05-23-2009, 04:31 PM
Is mental ray part of maya or needs to be added separatly ?

also, what are the best renderers why ?

thanks !

TheNeverman
05-24-2009, 06:15 PM
MentalRay is not 'part' of Maya per se, but does install by default with it.

Leionaaad
05-24-2009, 06:47 PM
just make sure you check the mayatomr plugin in window/settings-preference/plugin manager, if mentalray doesn't shows up

CGTalk Moderation
05-24-2009, 06:47 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.