PDA

View Full Version : three fingered creature & 3ddave's LW rig?


Perambulator
07-19-2003, 12:36 PM
Hi. Trying to rig my Yoda model using 3ddaves rig.

The model only has a thumb and two fingers. How do i do this?


Cheers

Rich

roguenroll
07-19-2003, 12:38 PM
well daves the rig meister, but I think you just need to delete the fingers you don't need, probably the skelegons in modeller, as opposed to skeleton in layout.

Do I have it right dave?

ub52
07-19-2003, 02:53 PM
I've used Dave's rig on 2 of my characters which have 3 fingers and a thumb. Just delete the skelegons in modeler for the fingers you don't need. It'll work just fine.

-ub52

Perambulator
07-19-2003, 03:43 PM
I guessed that might be the way to go.

Problem is now that when I import into mb, characterize (which works fine), selecting a control rig, and then clicking activate, I don't see any controls to select?

sensai2nd
07-19-2003, 04:48 PM
is the "Display" in your viewer set to normal or x-ray, instead of models only, which would hide all the controls?

Perambulator
07-19-2003, 06:24 PM
It was actually cause my model was too big, making the controls really small. Resizing my model to normal proportions fixed this problem.

Now all I have is a problem with weightmaps. Part of the head of my model gets moved when I move the control.

Anybody else had this problem?

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 04:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.