PDA

View Full Version : Stick Man

Quizboy
07-19-2003, 03:07 AM
Hi All,

I'm a screenwriter and aspiring director whose dream it is to make bigtime Hollywood style entertainment. I've written 4 screenplays which are all full of huge ideas that I'll never be able to make without begging someone for money, so I got into 3D to be able to realize at least some of those visions myself. I'm now a Maya newbie and I love it, but I'd be kidding myself if I think I'm going to be able to realize a project, even a short one any time soon, that rivals some of the images that I envy from the big screen or even on this site - working fulltime and doing this on the side, even if I am somewhat artistically talented - it's just never going to happen to compete with guys that have been doing this everyday for years on top of being supremely artistic. But I'm convinced that I've got wildly original and entertaining ideas and that I should be one of those guys calling the shots, literally, so...

...I decided to get smart. Here's my idea:

Make a very SIMPLE project, using a SIMPLE character, but tell a highly ENTERTAINING story. Tell the story of "Stick Man." He doesn't talk, but he's trained in Kung Fu as well as modern martial arts (guns, espionage, chicanery) and he's really pissed off.