PDA

View Full Version : A Question 4 Profs (Creating Plugins)


islaSyr
05-20-2009, 04:30 PM
Hi..
I've noticed something:
When u put series of commands into a script file and put it on a toolbar..
if u execute it u can undo it (by pressing ctrl+z) totaly, I mean u undo the whole series of commands by one undo.. But!!

but when u put those series into a registered command inside a plugin u loose this feature,
I mean u can't undo whole series.. by pressing ctrl+z XSI will undo commands one by one..!

so is there a way to register a command inside a plugin and undo it all by one press of ctrl+z??


I like to use registerCommand inside plugins because it's more powerful for packaging and archiving scripts..


Thanks 4 Reading..

ThE_JacO
05-20-2009, 04:35 PM
I remember this being a bug in one or two releases.
I'd get in touch with Soft's support and see what they say.

xsisupport
05-20-2009, 08:49 PM
I say it was fixed in 7.01 :-)

islaSyr
05-21-2009, 11:01 AM
Yes you're right..!

I've tested it on 7.01 it's done

but right now I'm still using 6.5 because of MentalRay problems

thanks for your time..

CGTalk Moderation
05-21-2009, 11:01 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.