PDA

View Full Version : Maya 2010 & Production shaders


royterr
05-16-2009, 06:25 PM
Any news regrading the production shaders and Maya 2010?
will it be official this time?

dagon1978
05-16-2009, 07:36 PM
hopefully they're integrating the shaders "invisibly" into maya
i think this was the primary goal of these shaders
i mean, actually you can use it without problems, but it would be better if you can use maya shaders/nodes that already use these shader for you
image plane, surface shader and so...

royterr
05-18-2009, 03:57 AM
hopefully they're integrating the shaders "invisibly" into maya
i think this was the primary goal of these shaders
i mean, actually you can use it without problems, but it would be better if you can use maya shaders/nodes that already use these shader for you
image plane, surface shader and so...

Ok.
Thanks for the info

CGTalk Moderation
05-18-2009, 03:57 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.