PDA

View Full Version : My new CG "Quiet"

ztao
07-17-2003, 10:05 AM
this is my best work from began draw CG.
I'm draw it in Painter 7.
may be it's too dirty.
i don't knw how to introduce it. i'm not good at English.
hope you like it.:)
Picture at here:
http://photos.gznet.com/photos/1115449/1115449-vZNd5FNNil.jpg

goatrape
07-17-2003, 12:29 PM
That really cool man! I like the character's overall mood and the composition. My only crit would be to establish more of a foreground, middle ground and background relationship. Darken up the back wall because the toilet and the wall are both very light colors and are conflicting with each other. Having the wall appear darker gives the pciture more depth. I think maybe there should be more contrast with only that single light source.

Ok im getting off my soap box, I just really like chariscuro and never want to pass up an oppurtunity to use it. :)

ztao
07-17-2003, 05:19 PM
Originally posted by goatrape
That really cool man! I like the character's overall mood and the composition. My only crit would be to establish more of a foreground, middle ground and background relationship. Darken up the back wall because the toilet and the wall are both very light colors and are conflicting with each other. Having the wall appear darker gives the pciture more depth. I think maybe there should be more contrast with only that single light source.

Ok im getting off my soap box, I just really like chariscuro and never want to pass up an oppurtunity to use it. :)

Thanks for your suggestion.
At your remind I also discovered problem.
I will try to change it well.:beer:

goatrape
07-17-2003, 11:05 PM
glad I could help.

Good luck!

ztao
07-18-2003, 03:58 PM
http://yaca.ehighsun.com/bbs/UploadFile/20037182313032241.jpg

goatrape
07-18-2003, 04:09 PM