PDA

View Full Version : LW modeler question


Gkaine
07-17-2003, 09:40 AM
is there anyway to lay multiple objects across a surface or a spline.

i am trying to lay bolts across a surface and was wondering if there was an easier way then positioning them each individualy. it is ever so tedious .

discode
07-17-2003, 09:56 AM
You could use the array under multiply.

Ayreon
07-17-2003, 10:35 AM
There are some clone plugins on flay.com that let you clone items on background poly's and points. I think that's what you need. Do a search for clone on flay and I'm sure you''l find it.

Ayreon

BladeFX
07-17-2003, 02:07 PM
SP_CLONE_LE plugin, found at flay.com

http://www.flay.com/getnewsdetail.cfm?ID=492

clones whatever you need and orients it to the normals.
You can clone to points or to polys

Gkaine
07-17-2003, 02:27 PM
thx guys

Steve Warner
07-17-2003, 04:31 PM
And for whatever it's worth, I've got a tutorial on SP Clone LE here:

http://www.trinitymediainc.com/Tutorials/html/spclonele.html

There is also a 48MB video tutorial available on the site. :)

Cheers!

Steve

mbaldwin
07-17-2003, 06:38 PM
a few others(these work for both mac and pc) :

point clone extra:

http://thespread.ghostoutpost.com/


random cloner:
normal based, but as the name suggests, more random in nature. lots of functionality worth the price.

http://www.polas.net/

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 05:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.