PDA

View Full Version : no backdrop


shockeddesign
07-17-2003, 04:32 AM
Is it possible to render an image, and have the background be transparent? I don't exactly need it to work out this way for me, but it just would be easier.

Triple G
07-17-2003, 04:43 AM
Well...you can render with an embedded alpha channel...not sure if that's what you're referring to? :surprised

richpr
07-17-2003, 06:07 AM
Yup, no backdrop and save as a 32 bit image... you will have an alpha channel added...

Shade01
07-17-2003, 06:59 AM
Hey Shocky hows your lightwave stuff going?

shockeddesign
07-17-2003, 12:21 PM
its going good shade thanks for asking! deff. practicing alot

thanks guys :buttrock:

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 04:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.