PDA

View Full Version : c4d net render


ettore
07-16-2003, 10:19 PM
Hi...

Someone know if i can subdivide a single frame to several client,using c4d net render?If not,there is another plug-in or stand-alone software thant can do that?

Thanks a lot to everybody!

dnovotny
08-15-2003, 03:10 PM
I haven't checked in V8, but until that point the only way to render is one frame per client, not multiple clients per frame. However, if you can figure out the right multiples you could setup several jobs on your server, with a different camera set to render in each job. Then frame the regular frame that you want with multiple cameras, and stitch those frames together in photoshop. However, unless you are rendering a frame sequence at 2 or 4k this really isn't going to be that beneficial.
Hope this helps.

acmepixel
08-15-2003, 06:22 PM
http://www.hypa.tv/tims/renderslicer.zip

also check out render region:

http://www.cartesiuscreations.com/tutorials/render_tut/render_region.html

and image slicing;

http://renderking.com/rkvisualtut1.htm

one or a combinations of these methods should suit your needs.

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 03:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.