PDA

View Full Version : need help with primary frame buffer and camera output passes


Toxicfrog
05-07-2009, 01:37 PM
:cry:

problem is this:

i try to render out 32 bit passes of zdepth and motionvectors.
i never did this before so i tried some options and stumbled across the frame buffer.
"nice" - i thought - "i can just set the frame buffer to motion, thats easy."
wrong?
i just keep getting black frames.
i tried the camera output passes... all 8 Bit, no matter what i do.
is there a way to do it?

pls, if someone knows how that works, help me, i'm getting nuts.

thx

Toxicfrog
05-08-2009, 10:51 AM
:lightbulb
so i got something working....
(btw i forgot to mention i work on maya 2008)

the Camera output passes are saved in 8 Bit in all the file formats i tried EXCEPT the mentalray formats for the different buffers (that is ".zt" ".nt" ".mt)".
i converted one of these .zt renders to .exr by loading it in the imf_disp tool. i think there is a way to do this as a batch file to convert whole sequences.

maybe this helps someone...

CGTalk Moderation
05-08-2009, 10:51 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.