PDA

View Full Version : Photoreal MB and Sas


NickLee
05-06-2009, 01:08 PM
Has anyone had any issues with Sasquatch rendering bald patches with moving camera's using Photoreal MB in 9.6?

Any solutions?

Thanks :)

TeZzy
05-08-2009, 08:28 AM
Apparently, sasquatch doesn't work with lightwaves photoreal motion blur but does work with the classic one....though, someone else might have more insight to this

TrueArt Support
05-08-2009, 03:13 PM
That's simple, SasQuatch is pixel-filter, post-process effect, like composition in Photoshop.. Photoreal Motion Blur is ray-tracing effect (so samples from hairs must be available for rays as volumetric data)..

Cageman
05-08-2009, 08:53 PM
I think it is about time Worley updated Sasquatch...

TomThumb
05-13-2009, 08:15 AM
I think it is about time Worley updated Sasquatch...

I think it's PAST time that Worley updated Sas!

CGTalk Moderation
05-13-2009, 08:15 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.