PDA

View Full Version : Clone hierachy plugs?


PolyMangler
07-16-2003, 06:24 AM
does anyone have a link for a better clone hierachy plug for layout?

The object i'm trying to clone is several objects with bones, targets, etc..and when i use LW's clone hierachy it throws the bones everywhere, on the clone as well as the original.

if no one know's of a plug, is there a better way of making a copy other then just selecting, cloning, and reparenting everything?

E_Moelzer
07-16-2003, 06:49 AM
You could do the following:
Remove all items despite the hirarchy you want to clone.
Save the scene under a new name.
Load the original scene and do a load from scene.
CU
Elmar

duke
07-16-2003, 07:08 AM
Supercloner (http://www.solidwebdesign.co.uk/_host/dugosaurus/resources/lscripts/super_cloner_65b.html) , works like a charm

vbk!!!
07-16-2003, 09:45 AM
menu generic clone hierarchy works
you canFamilyClone (http://thespread.ghostoutpost.com/)
this plug have a lot of option.

PolyMangler
07-16-2003, 09:08 PM
thanks for your replys wavers,

vbk- thanks for the plug, i gave it a whirl and i came up with an odd error that prevented it from completing the script...all the options look really awesome, as soon as this project is done i'm gonna track down the problem and fix it since it looks like it will be very useful

duke- gracious for your plug as well but unfortunatly it turned up the same odd results that the LW clone hierachcy churned up....maybe it's something in the way my scene is set up


E_molzer- well iguess there's alot to be said for the tried and true method of just importing the scene into itself again, cause that worked just dandy for me....good thing to i was running out of things to try shewwwwww :D

thanks again

:beer:

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 04:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.