PDA

View Full Version : New maxscript features about SQL Database access in max2010??


grihan
04-23-2009, 03:20 PM
Hi, anyone knows if there are new maxscript features in 3dsmax 2010 to help using a SQL Database?

thatoneguy
04-23-2009, 06:10 PM
.NET is all you really need.

But that's been around for several years now.

The big limitation is still that you can't cast a .net DataArray into a MaxArray or struct. So when you get into 4,000+ records the conversion can be slow.

CGTalk Moderation
04-23-2009, 06:10 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.