PDA

View Full Version : How to extrude a round set of Polygons?


marcopio
07-14-2003, 06:29 AM
I am trying to extrued these selected polygons outward in order to make band separting the bottom from the top of the dome.

I would like to keep the same shape but smaller diameter.
When I tried to use the Extrude, it extrudes them but not inward.

http://www.avantitec.com//3DImages/HowToExtruedRound.JPG

Triple G
07-14-2003, 06:55 AM
Smooth shift (Shift+f) should work quite nicely. :)

marcopio
07-14-2003, 07:01 AM
Worked great, thank you.

Triple G
07-14-2003, 07:08 AM
Anytime. :beer:

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 04:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.