PDA

View Full Version : Challenge WIP: sigma

sigma
01-14-2002, 11:38 AM
Please keep in mind this is a work in progress, even when it comes to the sketch. I still havent decided what to place in his right hand, maybe a sword, maybe a gun, I just dont know yet. Ive already begun the 3D model but (look out im a newbie) I cant figure out how to take a pict of my destop! I have no problem on my Mac but when it comes to my PC Im lost. Is there a key combo to do this? ctrl + alt somethin? The print screen key does nothin for me, and if it did i wouldnt know where to look for the screenshot.

Heres what ive come up with so far.

http://www.cydonian.com/server/wip/pirate_test.gif

http://www.cydonian.com/server/wip/hook_test.gif

The hook is combined with a flame thrower nozzle in the center..hehe

:p

Pentagramma
01-14-2002, 11:45 AM
Looks cool so far! :cool:

I really like the flame thrower - canīt wait to see it modelled!

rondo
01-14-2002, 12:00 PM
You can screen print on a PC by hitting the Print Screen key, then go to your image editing program, make a new image the size of your desktop (Photoshop will do it automatically), and CTRL+V (paste).

sigma
01-14-2002, 12:25 PM
Yay! thx rondo, it worked.

I'll post a shot of the model in a few days.
Needs to be worked on a little more.

rondo
01-14-2002, 12:30 PM
No problem! It's the least I can to to contibute to such a cool challenge. I am waaaay too much of a newbie to contibute any artwork. But I sure am enjoying the awesome displays by everyone else! Character design is sooooo cool!!!!!

sigma
01-14-2002, 12:47 PM
I totally agree rondo. This challenge is proving to be quite educational for me personally. This will be my second character design, the first outside of college. Its a great way for me to improve my modeling skills and its helped me break out of a so called artist block. I havent drawn anything in months. This time im taking a different approach to the modeling. Its my first attempt at patch-modeling.