PDA

View Full Version : shadow pass in mia passes shader ?


CGNitro
04-16-2009, 11:50 AM
hi I m using maya2009 with Mental ray render , the scene setup is simple a sphere with mia passes shader, a plane as floor with lambert, and spot light with raytraced shadow enabled...the masterbeauty renders with shadow but the shadow pass is always blank,,nothing renders into it,, am i missing somthing...pls help,,,

kanooshka
04-16-2009, 12:36 PM
Check your image's alpha channel, usually when doing a shadow pass they appear in the alpha.

CGTalk Moderation
04-16-2009, 12:36 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.