PDA

View Full Version : Anyone graduated from Digipen college?

star293
04-08-2009, 04:39 AM
Is it a good college to attend..? I wanna major in BFA

MrPositive
04-09-2009, 11:10 AM
I'm not sure if anyone will come in that's attended Digipen, but I do have it on the new North American college's list, with plenty of information. I thought their student gallery was nice. They are certainly on the high end of expense for a bachelor's however.
http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?f=285&t=748071

msmith81
08-28-2009, 05:33 PM
I realize this is a little late for the original post, but I graduated from Digipen with a BFA in 2008 and wanted to share my experience with anyone considering attending this school. There was SO MUCH unnecessary drama and stress along the way that I could not possibly recommend the school to anyone. I did have a few very talented teachers who really cared about passing down their knowledge and I do have a good job now in animation. But, these teachers were few and far between, and like I said, there was WAY TOO MUCH BULLS*** for it to be worth the money.

Let me give you an example: Sophomore year, we had too many classes (everyone had the same schedule). We were told it was set up like that on purpose so we could learn how to pick and choose our battles, BUT WE STILL HAD TO PAY FOR THE CLASSES WE COULDN'T LEARN FROM BECAUSE WE WERE SO BUSY. This was brought to the attention of everyone running the school, and no one changed a thing. Not a single student could keep up with the workload, it was beyond just being hard or challenging, it really was physically impossible. Both the teachers and students were severely overworked. Three of the best teachers left after this year, and many students did as well.