PDA

View Full Version : multiplyDivide


nottoshabi
04-07-2009, 07:11 AM
Why can I not set the operation at the creation of the node?

createNode -op 2 -n "BackMD" "multiplyDivide";

This line will not work. If you take out the -op 2. Then it creates a multiplyDivide, I just can not set the operation to divide.

jaydru
04-07-2009, 11:21 AM
can you not do it over 2 lines like,

$multiplyDivide = `createNode "multiplyDivide"`;
setAttr ($multiplyDivide+".operation") 2;

CGTalk Moderation
04-07-2009, 11:21 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.