PDA

View Full Version : maxprompt .. need help with dataerror


martroyx
03-27-2009, 05:05 AM
Hi, I'm making a command prompt that I can dock into max because I need it very often!
This is going well, but I need some help with data error synchronization maybe someone can come up with something :-)

Martin

JHN
03-27-2009, 08:12 AM
That's a fun tool, but maybe you can be a bit more specific, there's hardly any comments in the code and your not describing a case where stuff goes wrong, it's hard to debug other peoples code if it's more then 20 lines or so, without some commenting. So maybe you could take some time to describe it a bit better?

-Johan

martroyx
03-27-2009, 08:50 AM
the problem is in the keydown event handler at line 240 , I need a way to know if the error buffer is empty before evaluating line 242 else it send a new line and the output get screwed up...and if I try to access xprocess.standarderror.endofstream max freeze and I need to restart.

... I posted the wrong version, sorry, you have to uncomment the code in the xprocess_ErrorDataReceived eventhandler at line 209 to see the error :banghead:

Best regard,
Martin

martroyx
03-27-2009, 09:04 AM
or I should have said , I need to wait until both the standard and the error buffer get empty before sending the new line and also stopping the standardoutput, if there's an error !

martroyx
06-10-2009, 07:23 AM
......anyone ?

CGTalk Moderation
06-10-2009, 07:23 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.