PDA

View Full Version : modo navigation help


jukke
03-27-2009, 12:02 AM
How do I get modo to navigate like maya, and I dont mean the maya controls, I know how to change the mouse input presets. But the way you rotate around objects is diffrent. I get this dolly effect when I rotate around objects wich I dont like at all

I hope youl understand

thanks

jukke
03-27-2009, 12:31 AM
found it!
trackball rotation > no

But, found another annoying thing. when I use the zoom button in the top corner of the viewport it zooms the right way(the object is always centerd). But not when I zoom the normal way using shortcut+mouse...

is there any solution for this?

pd
03-27-2009, 08:55 AM
Using the mouse to zoom, allows you to zoom to where the mouse is located. Give it a chance, it's a nice feature.

Trackball rotation has it's advantages as well, once you figure out how it works.

CGTalk Moderation
03-27-2009, 08:55 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.