PDA

View Full Version : Change colour scheme?


Jiokah
03-25-2009, 07:46 AM
This is probably a really stupid question, but how do I change the colour scheme in modo?

I can change most other things in preferences, but changing the scheme does nothing. The scheme even stays the same in preferences once changed, but alas the actual colours do not change.

At least it didn't decide to just invert everything like my printer did the other day...

I'm looking at history and "scheme.loadPreset 10" seems to be going through, don't see any problems here or in the event log. I'm also on 64-bit vista though, and in my experience this OS is wrecked with bizarre problems.

pd
03-25-2009, 08:30 AM
You need to go to "view - viewport color sheme" and then load the one you've saved earlier for the changes to be active. Seems counter intuitive at first, but it allows you to use different shemes for different viewports, which is nice.

Jiokah
03-25-2009, 09:11 AM
Cool, that did it...thanks!

CGTalk Moderation
03-25-2009, 09:11 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.