PDA

View Full Version : Sasqyatch problem


Rytel
07-09-2003, 05:30 AM
i just have a quick question.

i know Saslite works but how come Sasquatch doesnt work on SubPatched surfaces. All i get is a message saying:

Sasquatch: i cant read this object's geometry. Maybe it's a special unsupported LW6 type. If it's a polygon object exported from Modeler, you need to use LW's "Save Object."

And i save the object but it still doesnt work. :annoyed:

help please...please?

Jackmar
07-09-2003, 05:51 AM
Hmmm... I wouldnt know how to fix the problem with the subdivision, but i think your best bet would be to freeze the model (ctrl+d) and then try using sasqyatch on the surface.

ub52
07-09-2003, 05:58 AM
You must have an old version of Sas, go to worley.com and grab the latest version, because it does support sud-b objects.

-ub52

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 03:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.