PDA

View Full Version : Motionbuilder only support one uvmap?


Mangled Poly
07-08-2003, 04:12 PM
Hi im using lightwave and working with a gmae model, naturally there are two uv maps one for the head and one for the body. However when i go into the texture editor thing on each material it only has method of "uv" i cant specify which uv so it has to be the head or the body and not both? Am i doing something wrong or???

policarpo
07-09-2003, 10:16 PM
Just reapply the UV's once back in LightWave. I say this because if you are using a Sub-D object, you will need to replace the frozen .fbx model with your correct .lwo subdee object anyway. I just wouldn't worry too much about textures and such in MB since you will render your final in LW anyway. :beer:

LFGabel
07-09-2003, 11:22 PM
I totally agree with Policarpo. I usually toss the UV map on the MB side, favoring just basic surface colouring.

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 02:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.