PDA

View Full Version : DWIV - 2D - EmReu - Norm - Invoker

EmReu
03-17-2009, 05:17 PM
Okay. Well, this is my first time I at all post in here, so fosho. I did, in fact, start on a DW project a while ago, but sort of... lost interest for a few weeks. But now I'm back on track, though I'll be off for a week at once on vacation. But planning to finish it, anyhow. A three-week race it'll be, heh.

http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/6164/sketch07modelfront.jpg
http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/6283/conceptsheet.jpg
http://img136.imageshack.us/img136/2623/sketch01.jpg

EmReu
04-09-2009, 08:43 PM
http://img55.imageshack.us/img55/7870/sketch03.jpg

Ftang, I'm back in business. Did some quick, ugleh sketches a while ago, sort of ran out of motivation, and now, with about just half the time left, I've regained my senses. So. I'm back.

For now, the character itself does seem rather human-y; I don't want to deviate too much from the human form, though I think some future tests might feature some extra joints and whatnot. I look at balet and wushu-stances of all sorts; I want this thing to be in motion, very active, very... well, slender, sort of. The first one I drew now (to the left) had just cloth of all sorts attached to her; then I took a peek at some Apocalypto mayans and... well. Threw in a ton of details. Is it too much, d'you think?

I'm planning on drawing another picture or two of about this level of detail - I want to try out a few extra joints in the legs or so on the character, plus make her sort of look more like a moving dreamcatcher - and then crunch down on those thumbnail thingies. Never really done anything of that kind, which might be the reason I'm pushing it back. Will be going on a vacation now anyhoo, but hope to come back with a bunch of progress to show off. Will, no doubt, get crunchy to get this done in the level of detail (maxed out) I want to hand in.