PDA

View Full Version : DWIV - 3D - Izuael - Hedgehog Warlord

Izuael
03-17-2009, 03:21 PM
Yeah you read right! Not only the big fellas are in the war you know!
As we will probably see a lot of demons and monsters this year I want to move away from that and do something else, a hedgehog warlord!
Since this is not a 'fantasy only' world I'm thinking this hedgehog have been underground for a long time, not wanting to meddle with the craziness going on above.
His magic thingie will probably be some big kickass weapon which turns him into a killing machine.

Well we'll have to see, i might change my mind entirely. That is what this first phase is for after all. [edit] Hah 5 minutes after posting I changed my mind from gnome invoker to hedgehog warlord. I hope this hasn't been done before... :p

Firstly, here is a rough timeplan. Might come in handy.
I'm doing my bachelor thesis at the same time so I won't have the luxury to spend lots of time every day on this. :/
http://img16.imageshack.us/img16/7343/dw4timeplanizuael.jpg

Latest progress:
http://img8.imageshack.us/img8/1826/dw4readytosculpt.jpg

FrozZT
03-17-2009, 03:51 PM
Yay! Hedgehog warlord sounds awesome! :p Sound way more interesting than a gnome invoker i think.. Cant wait to see your designs.

-Niklas

SebastianWunnicke
03-17-2009, 03:54 PM
cool, your idea is very strange and interessting, i think i never saw a hedgehog warlord before ;)

erik_j
03-17-2009, 05:55 PM
wow hedgehog?! how to that off in 3D? :D intriguing idea!
thanks a zill for that timeplan! :D I'm allergic to scheduling, planning etc so glancing at yours will help me have a slightest :P good luck!

Izuael
03-19-2009, 10:55 PM
:]

First rough sketch. Want to paint more but school at 8.15 AM tomorrow. Bleh.

I've counted a bit on the back spikes, if they are 3 polygons each I can do 333 and use up 1000 polygons. 333 spikes sounds pretty much, but we'll have to see. 3 polygon spikes might be a bit too rough though, what you think?